top of page

How My Journey with Young Living Began


Hi there, my name is Carrie and this is my Young Living Journey. I grew up in the Midwest suburbs in the late 80's (I think I just aged myself!). At the age of around 5 or so I can remember my parents making a drastic decision to change our diet and lifestyle. No more pork rinds or Cheetos, sugared cereal went out the door, Twinkies from the Hostess Outlet store were a thing of the past, and there was no more Wonder Bread! In came the natural ground peanut butter on wholewheat bread drizzled with honey & wheatgerm, Vitamix smoothies, and pretty much everything made from scratch. It was quite a shock to our systems but, we reluctantly survived. Hahaha! My siblings and I helped my parents tend to a large garden each summer and we shopped the local co-op often to buy our natural foods. Needless to say, I grew up being somewhat of a health conscious person and owe my current lifestyle to my parents who helped pave the way for my holistic views. I did fall off the crunchy train when I was in my adult years and for the early part of my marriage but, having the foundation I had made living a healthy lifestyle easier to implement again when I started having my own children and I am thankful for that. In the early 2000's my husband went back to school for personal training. He started reading up on eating a healthier diet with lean meats, lots of veggies and low carbs. I decided I wanted to learn how to cook healthier for us too. I started reading and researching about the artificial ingredients in our highly processed foods and made it a point to avoid buying any with ingredients that were hydrogenated or enriched as well as artificial sweeteners, dyes, and preservatives. I also began a journey to limit the toxins and harsh chemicals in my home due to sensitivities like allergies, headaches and eczema that my family and I were having. These lifestyle changes led me and my family on a path of natural health and wellness which eventually led us to the use of essential oils. After trying many store brands of essential oils over the years I found them to be ineffective and highly fragranced. So many of the essential oils on the market today have little to no therapeutic benefits, they're meant for aromatherapy use only. Some contain harmful additives, synthetic ingredients or even carrier oils that can become rancid. Even the ones labeled as organic! To be labeled USDA Organic an essential oil only has to be grown organically, the process in which the oils are produced after the plants are harvested and distilled doesn't matter much. BUT... I knew that for an oil to be pure, the entire process mattered and I wanted BETTER for my family. I was determined to find the purest, safest brand I could trust with the most benefits.

In 2014 I was invited to a Young Living Essential Oil Facebook class online by a friend and I decided to became a Wholesale Member the very next day with a Premium Starter Kit! Mind you, prior to that class, I had spent 5+ months researching many essential oil companies (that’s my nature - I'm a GREEN personality - a researcher). I chose Young Living because I knew that the benefits their oils could offer my family without even smelling them would be worth it! Young Living’s dedication to purity through the Seed to Seal process spoke for itself! If the oils smelled good, that was a BONUS, the benefits they offered were more than enough. When my Premium Starter Kit (PSK) arrived I was not disappointed, the oils actually smelled incredible and my family and I have fallen in love with them over and over again!

Since purchasing my Starter Kit, GREENING our home has become even more important to me. I have become more aware of the toxic world we live in. We live in a world that exposes us to so many harsh chemicals through our personal care products, cleaning products, makeup and more! Young Living's products are free from all synthetics which pose a danger to your health. No more will I allow my children to slather on hormones/endocrine disrupting chemicals that will affect their health in a negative way. Young Living skin care line, personal care products, soaps, detergents, household products and more are all infused with the power of pure high quality essential oils. Many of the so called natural and even organic products out there still contain some harmful synthetic chemicals and you don’t even know it! I know I can trust Young Living as a company, they really care about giving their members the very best products and they will NEVER compromise on quality. It’s so nice not to have to worry about harmful ingredients lurking in our everyday products! Young Living’s commitment to producing pure beyond organic products sustainably makes my job as a mom easier and worry free.

We've been using Young Living’s essential oils daily as part of our wellness regimen. We use them for their ability to calm, relax, uplift, clear our minds, enhance our moods, support prayer time, and even to support the systems of our bodies. We use many of Young Living's supplements too, they're infused with essential oils which helps increase bio-availability! I’ve noticed a huge difference in my our family's emotional & physical wellness since beginning this Oily journey and I am so thankful! I can’t imagine my life without these products. They have truly changed our lives in so many ways! Mind, Body, & Spirit. Are you thinking these essential oils are expensive? I used to too but, due to the quality & concentration of Young Living Essential Oils and products, you need very little to enjoy the benefits. Using less makes the price per drop very affordable, just pennies! You may be able to find oils cheaper but, you will need to use much more of them to get anywhere near the same effects as you would using Young Living's oils costing you more in the long run. ​Now we save money using small amounts of high quality products which fits perfectly with my frugal lifestyle. Young Living has allowed me to buy safe products cost effectively since their products are super concentrated with only a small amount needed and I can even dilute many of them to stretch it farther! I buy less cleaning and beauty products which means I save space too. In our tiny home that is HUGE!

[Cost is calculated based on the wholesale prices in 2016 of 5ml (80 drops) bottles. Cost per drop when purchased in the Premium Starter Kit is 34% LESS! Even more savings!]

Joining the Loyalty Rewards program has helped us to save even more! We are able to earn points to purchase more great products for FREE. Becoming a Young Living Customer/Brand Partner has by far been the best investment I’ve ever made for my family’s health. Young Living offers a way to help support our physical health while enhancing our emotional well-being everyday in a completely natural way allowing us to save money!

Ready to get started? I'd love to have you on my team & help mentor you! Go to Youngliving.com Be Oily, Be Blessed, Be Well❤

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page